Home

Running with a hand bottle isn’t for trail runners. The Nathan Quickdraw Plus handles 22 oz / 650 ml and has a push-pull cap. In the pocket I managed to put my iPhone 5 or 3 gels.

nathan_quickdraw_plus

During training I switched side every 5 Km. After 20 Km the bottle would be empty. A refill with nutrition and water isn’t that easy or I’m just clumsy. So I bought a second bottle for long training or race days.

I’ve tried belts, gels-only and aid station cups. Overall I prefer the hand bottle for everything over 20 Km. The material is soft, no chafing and the strap keeps it all in place.

Post written after training and finishing my first marathon.

Leave a Reply

